fumanchu84

I need help with the 1.06 r2 patch

Hello everyone,

I hope I can sinf the kind of support I need right now. I started playing C&C1 again. I installed it on an virtualbox running WinXP SP2 using the Fist Decade pack. It all worked so far. Then I read about the 1.06 Patch, downloaded it and tryed to install. "Missing .NET Framework" All right. Donwloaded this as well. Still the error when trying to run the patch. This time I clicked "No" when I was asked if I want so download the .NET Framework now. Patch installed sucsessfully.

First try running the C&C exe. Works! BUT the mouse has a HUGE delay and seems to "jump" over the screen. Any suggestions on that?

I tryed to solve the problem using the ddraw.dll, did'nt work because I can't run the CCConfig because if the not detected, but installed .NEt Framework.

Does anyone has another idea but playing without the patch?

Thanks in advance.

FuManchu

Everything the CCConfig tool can do, can also be done manually in the conquer.ini (for the game) and ddraw.ini (for CnC-DDraw) files. That's why I do allow you to install without the .net platform installed. The config tool may be handy, but in the end, the options to edit are simply text.