Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

TibEd 1 prerequisites


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Nyerguds

Nyerguds

    General

  • Command & Patch
  • 2,669 posts
  • Location:Flanders (Belgium)

  • Favourite C&C:
    Command & Conquer

Posted Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 12:13 AM

The C&C95 prerequisites list in TibEd 1 is missing the last item on the list. Bit #23 is the Technology Center...

00000001 Weapons Factory
00000002 Guard tower
00000004 Adv. guard tower
00000008 Obelisk of light
00000010 Comm. center
00000020 Gun turret
00000040 Construction yard
00000080 Refinery
00000100 Silo
00000200 Helipad
00000400 SAM site
00000800 Airstrip
00001000 Power plant
00002000 Adv. power plant
00004000 Hospital
00008000 Barracks
00010000 Oil Tanker (civilian building "ARCO")
00020000 Repair bay
00040000 Bio-technology lab
00080000 Hand of Nod
00100000 Temple of Nod
00200000 Adv. comm. center
00400000 Technology center

Edited by Nyerguds, Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 12:14 AM.

  • 0
106cbanner.gif

#2 Nyerguds

Nyerguds

    General

  • Command & Patch
  • 2,669 posts
  • Location:Flanders (Belgium)

  • Favourite C&C:
    Command & Conquer

Posted Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 12:39 AM

In fact, now I think about it, these are just the unit IDs... which explains why some civvie buildings can act as possible prerequisites for stuff instead the real building. It just cuts off everything beyond 32 bits...

(0)00000001 Weapons Factory
(0)00000002 Guard tower
(0)00000004 Adv. guard tower
(0)00000008 Obelisk of light
(0)00000010 Comm. center
(0)00000020 Gun turret
(0)00000040 Construction yard
(0)00000080 Refinery
(0)00000100 Silo
(0)00000200 Helipad
(0)00000400 SAM site
(0)00000800 Airstrip
(0)00001000 Power plant
(0)00002000 Adv. power plant
(0)00004000 Hospital
(0)00008000 Barracks
(0)00010000 Oil Tanker
(0)00020000 Repair bay
(0)00040000 Bio-technology lab
(0)00080000 Hand of Nod
(0)00100000 Temple of Nod
(0)00200000 Adv. comm. center
(0)00400000 Technology center
(0)00800000 V01
(0)01000000 V02
(0)02000000 V03
(0)04000000 V04
(0)08000000 V05
(0)10000000 V06
(0)20000000 V07
(0)40000000 V08
(0)80000000 V09

(1)00000001 V10
(1)00000002 V11
(1)00000004 V12
(1)00000008 V13
(1)00000010 V14 (tested: Comm. Center - also gives radar)
(1)00000020 V15
(1)00000040 V16
(1)00000080 V17 (tested: refinery)
(1)00000100 V18
(1)00000200 V19
(1)00000400 V20
(1)00000500 V21
(1)00001000 V22
(1)00002000 V23
(1)00004000 V24 (tested: hospital)
(1)00008000 V25
(1)00010000 V26
(1)00020000 V27 (tested: Repair bay)
(1)00040000 V28
(1)00080000 V29
(1)00100000 V30 (tested: Temple - also gives nuke, but can't be fired without actual Temple to perform the missile launch action)
(1)00200000 V31 (tested: ACC - also gives 100% usable ion cannon. And on multiplayer maps those goddamn civvies use it too X_x)
(1)00400000 V32
(1)00800000 V33
(1)01000000 V34
(1)02000000 V35
(1)04000000 V36
(1)08000000 V37
(1)10000000 SBAG
(1)20000000 CYCL
(1)40000000 BRIK
(1)80000000 BARB

(2)00000001 WOOD

I guess they do a logical And of the value with 1F, and then take 2^(value) to match these prerequisites to the structure IDs...

Summarized list:

prereqbit --- struct IDs --- structures
00000001 --- 00/20/40 --- Weapons Factory / V10 / Wooden Fence
00000002 --- 01/21 --- Guard tower / V11
00000004 --- 02/22 --- Adv. guard tower / V12
00000008 --- 03/23 --- Obelisk of light / V13
00000010 --- 04/24 --- Comm. center / V14
00000020 --- 05/25 --- Gun turret / V15
00000040 --- 06/26 --- Construction yard / V16
00000080 --- 07/27 --- Refinery / V17
00000100 --- 08/28 --- Silo / V18
00000200 --- 09/29 --- Helipad / V19
00000400 --- 0A/2A --- SAM site / V20
00000800 --- 0B/2B --- Airstrip / V21
00001000 --- 0C/2C --- Power plant / V22
00002000 --- 0D/2D --- Adv. power plant / V23
00004000 --- 0E/2E --- Hospital / V24
00008000 --- 0F/2F --- Barracks / V25
00010000 --- 10/30 --- Oil Tanker / V26
00020000 --- 11/31 --- Repair bay / V27
00040000 --- 12/32 --- Bio-technology lab / V28
00080000 --- 13/33 --- Hand of Nod / V29
00100000 --- 14/34 --- Temple of Nod / V30
00200000 --- 15/35 --- Adv. comm. center / V31
00400000 --- 16/36 --- Technology center / V32
00800000 --- 17/37 --- V01 / V33
01000000 --- 18/38 --- V02 / V34
02000000 --- 19/39 --- V03 / V35
04000000 --- 1A/3A --- V04 / V36
08000000 --- 1B/3B --- V05 / V37
10000000 --- 1C/3C --- V06 / Sandbags
20000000 --- 1D/3D --- V07 / Chainlink Fence
40000000 --- 1E/3E --- V08 / Brick wall
80000000 --- 1F/3F --- V09 / Barbwire Fence

Could you add em up to V09? tongue.gif

Edited by Nyerguds, Wednesday, 8 September 2010 - 08:04 PM.

  • 0
106cbanner.gif

#3 Koen

Koen

    TibEd Author

  • Editing Team
  • 1,608 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands

  • Favourite C&C:
    Red Alert

Posted Saturday, 12 December 2009 - 09:16 PM

I've added up to and including V08. It's in TibEd 1.71.
  • 0

#4 Nyerguds

Nyerguds

    General

  • Command & Patch
  • 2,669 posts
  • Location:Flanders (Belgium)

  • Favourite C&C:
    Command & Conquer

Posted Sunday, 13 December 2009 - 02:27 AM

Huh, got problems adding the last one (V09)?

Anyway, thanks wink.gif

[edit]

I get this error, when it's loading my game exe...

tibed_error.png

I originally tried with my 1.06-patched exe, but using a 100% original one didn't make any difference, so that's not the problem. (I never changed any of the data sections TibEd edits anyway)

Edited by Nyerguds, Sunday, 13 December 2009 - 02:38 AM.

  • 0
106cbanner.gif

#5 Koen

Koen

    TibEd Author

  • Editing Team
  • 1,608 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands

  • Favourite C&C:
    Red Alert

Posted Sunday, 13 December 2009 - 05:33 PM

That's what I get for changing old editors... an untested change which was lying around got included. Updated 1.71. V09 might be the sign bit, and the TibEd1 code has never been tested with that sign bit, so it would probably introduce many bugs. You probably know this already, but certain units don't have a LONG for the BuildPrequisites but a CHAR (1 byte), so of course not all prereq's can be set for those. But that has always been like that.
  • 0

#6 Nyerguds

Nyerguds

    General

  • Command & Patch
  • 2,669 posts
  • Location:Flanders (Belgium)

  • Favourite C&C:
    Command & Conquer

Posted Sunday, 13 December 2009 - 11:42 PM

I might expand that data in one of my future patch releases, giving all units and structures full editing potential. If you happen to still be interested in updating the editor for that later, I'll gladly provide you with the necessary offsets.

Edited by Nyerguds, Sunday, 13 December 2009 - 11:43 PM.

  • 0
106cbanner.gif

#7 Koen

Koen

    TibEd Author

  • Editing Team
  • 1,608 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands

  • Favourite C&C:
    Red Alert

Posted Monday, 14 December 2009 - 04:42 PM

Well, changing the offsets in the C&C95 executable would be a pain in terms of support - as it will break the current editor. The mismatch between different versions would be hard to resolve cleanly, as TibEd 1 can't do any identification. This issue is currently already there for the Dune 2000 editor; the user should upgrade the game to v1.06 first, or face mayhem, as all the offsets changed in that patch.
  • 0

#8 Nyerguds

Nyerguds

    General

  • Command & Patch
  • 2,669 posts
  • Location:Flanders (Belgium)

  • Favourite C&C:
    Command & Conquer

Posted Monday, 14 December 2009 - 11:53 PM

I just meant supporting that future version as extra entry in the list, just like you currently support different languages for the game. That puts the responsibility for choosing the version squarely with the user. (not to mention, 1.06b is already a unifying complete 3-language version, and I've had people click "French C&C95" on TibEd just because they had set the game to French... which obviously didn't work)

Also keep in mind that with this change, every entry in (for example) the Units section will become exactly the same size, making it tons easier to calculate all adresses from a few basic values, and removing all special exceptions on sizes of the health and prerequisites wink.gif

Mind you, I'm not sure I'll actually do it; it's a crapload of work. I'm just curious about your thoughts about such a project. It would finally REALLY enable C&C95 modding though.


it's kinda odd; Dune II doesn't have these limitations since it stores the actual unit object instead of the function that makes it. Which also has the advantage that absolutely EVERY setting is in there (for example, in C&C1, all types can have Stealth, but only the units have Stealth as a parameter for the constructor for its type)

Edited by Nyerguds, Tuesday, 15 December 2009 - 07:11 AM.

  • 0
106cbanner.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


eXTReMe Tracker