Sign in to follow this  
Sonic

CNCNZ.com Wordpress Project - Help Required

CNCNZ.com requires some help. If you are familiar working with and creating themes for WordPress we would like to hear from you. Behind the scenes, we have been recoding the backend of CNCNZ.com using Wordpress but we need someone with the skills and knowledge to help us finish this project. If you can help us please contact me via a private message here on our forums or send an e-mail to [email protected].
VNlCZas.png
All help is truly appreciated.

What's the scope of the project? Are you just trying to get a newsblog, like your frontpage going or more of a fully fledged site replacing this one? Do you need to build a custom theme to mimic this site or would simple color imitations with the logos and banners suffice? I have some experience with wordpress (very recently I codesigned this site: http://vifill.is/ I swear the only reason it looks so bad is because the owners insisted on some heavy usage of green and that stupid banner) but by the sound of it this may very well be way out of my scope. So please tell exactly what you need and if I can help I'm up for it.

Edited by klandri

I forgot to update this. The original plan was to simply reproduce the current design using Wordpress. But now things have changed. Over the past 2 days I've speaking with someone else and we have come to an agreement that CNCNZ.com needs a total rebuild from the ground up. Nothing is finalised yet but it will be based around familiarity and modernism. Stay true to our roots, colours but mix in modern web features. Again, all powered by Wordpress.

Glad to hear you found someone good to do it. What you're describing would definitely be beyond me.