Sign in to follow this  
Valherran

Regeneration Option

I was browsing through the editor to see what I could modify, and I noticed that TibEd does not have the option to make Inf/Veh/Building regenerate to half HP like a Mammoth Tank or Harvester. There was an editor I used way back in the day on the original game to do that, but is now gone. I am kind of surprised I did not see it on the TibEd editor. If anyone one knows how to get that implemented, please tell me how, thank you.

Koen doesn't drop by every day, you may have to wait a bit for him.

Nyerguds might be able to help you, but I don't think he browses the TibEd forums much. You can try sending him a PM if this is important to you.

I am no expert on either TibEd or C&C1, but I think the problem is that C&C1 was not made in a way that can easily be modded and the game has not been broken down to the extent yet that all of its innards are fully understood, specifically at the time TibEd was constructed for it. Basically, the codes all exist, but whether you can change them, or even find them, is iffy.

Sorry, but you must be confusing it with RA1. Only the mammoth in C&C1 has autoheal, and C&C1 never had such an option in the editable unit/structure data. What enables the autohealing is probably a hardcoded exception in the game running logic that filters out all mammoth tanks, rather than an option in the unit's data.

In fact, I haven't even found the actual autohealing code in C&C1. If I had, I could make it an option... but that would require me to implement the whole ini editing stuff for units anyway, making it all a breeze to edit.

If I had more time to look for that missing editor I would send it to you. It had ALOT of opions to mess with, and the regeneration to half health on any unit or structure was one of them.