Jarmo

Developer Looking for Teammates

Howdy guys,

My name is Jarmo. I'm some 30-something network engineer that lives in the United States (Colorado). I am a developer on the side. I have a dream of creating a spiritual successor to the game Command & Conquer Sole Survivor. I am currently working on a multiplayer wrapper for the Xenko game engine, I've got a month into netcode and hope to have most of the netcode ready by early 2018. I'd then be looking to put together a small team of guys who want to create a spiritual successor to Sole Survivor. If you didn't play this game in the C&C Universe you might have missed out, it was fantastic! I'm hoping to crowd source most of the sprites and 3d models.... It's going to be hard to find a stand-in for Frank Klepacki. If you can link me up with people that'd be interested in contributing or a better hub for Sole Survivor that'd be awesome. I played this game as a we lad in AAA,  Penguins, and was in RABID for a minute too. Cheers

-Jarmo

Edited by Jarmo

You could create a MMORTS/MOBA hybrid of C&C Arena, the title of which EA first developed which became C&C4.

Besides C&C Sole Survivor was one of the first so-called MMORTS (or MOBA) games that didn't get much hype and lacked production values.

Wasn't the biggest fan of C&C4. Sole Survivor and Renegade yes. Do you know where I might be able to get traction crowd sourcing models?

I wished I knew. Most of the assets from Westwood to EA had somehow gotten lost.